What's On: April 2016

Find out all the Fashion and Style exhibitions and events on in the UK this month: 

(Those marked with * are new this month)

Last Chance

London

Until Saturday 2nd April: Mad About The Boy - Fashion Space Gallery  

*Friday 1st April: Screen Style: Bonnie and Clyde - National Portrait Gallery

*Thursday 7th April: A Morning with Tibor Reich - Fashion and Textile Museum 

*Friday 8th April: Screen Style: Easy Rider - National Portrait Gallery 

*Saturday 9th April: #FASHFIT with ELLE and Swarovski - The Hoxton Holborn

Until Sunday 10th April: Bejewelled Treasures: The Al Thani Collection -V&A 

*Sunday 10th April: In The Loop: Workshop -The Jewish Museum

Thursday 14th April:

*Suit: The History of an Idea - The Jewish Museum 

*Vogue 100: Alexandra Shulman - National Portrait Gallery

Friday 15th April:

*Creating Couture in the 21st Century - Fashion and Textile Museum

*Screen Style: Blade Runner - National Portrait Gallery

Saturday 16th April:

The Journey of a Royal Dress - Kensington Palace

Vogue 100 After Hours - National Portrait Gallery

Until Sunday 17th April: 

Art Textiles: Marian Clayden - Fashion and Textile Museum 

Festival of Textiles 2016 - Fashion and Textile Museum 

Tuesday 19th April:

*Flux: Fair Luxury - The Goldsmith's Centre

*60 Minutes with Sadie Frost - China Exchange

*Ethical & Sustainable Sourcing - What does it all mean? - Interchange Triangle

*Wednesday 20th April: The Fight Against Body Dissatisfaction - RHS West, London College of Fashion

Friday 22nd April:

*Skin: The Ultimate Interface - RHS East

*Screen Style: The Virgin Suicides - National Portrait Gallery 

*Saturday 23rd April: Marie Clare @WORK Live - Altitude 360, Millbank Tower

*Saturday 23rd April - Sunday 24th April: Vogue 100: The Dawn of Fashion Photography - National Portrait Gallery

Monday 25th April:

*60 Minutes with Eva Herzigova - China Exchange 

*Tiny Wardrobe Tour London - The Friends House 

*Tuesday 26th April: The Quest for Beaton, Garbo, Leigh and the Beau Monde - RHS East

UK

*Thursday 14th April - Thursday 21st April: The Intu Style Garden - Intu Eldon Square, Newcastle 

*Thursday 14th April - Saturday 30th April: Fashion Show - David Simon Contemporary (Art Gallery), Bath 

Monday 18th April - Sunday 24th April: Bath In Fashion - around Bath 

*Tuesday 19th April: In Conversation... with Sir Roy Strong - Fashion Museum, Bath

*Wednesday 27th April: An Evening With Wendy Hallet MBE - Hello Hub, Manchester

Continuing On

London 

*Friday 15th April - Saturday 25th June: World Ikat Textiles: Ties That Bind - Brunei Gallery 

*Saturday 16th April - 12th March 2017: Undressed: A Brief History of Underwear - V&A

Until Tuesday 31st May: Fashion Rules: Restyled - Kensington Palace

Until Sunday 19th June: Moses, Mods and Mr Fish - Jewish Museum

Until Sunday 22nd May: Vogue 100: A Century of Style - National Portrait Gallery

UK 

*From Saturday 9th April - Sunday 3rd July: Something Borrowed, Something Blue: Wedding Gowns From The Collection - The Old Sunday School, Macclesfield

Until Sunday 8th May: Do I Look Good in This? - Bailiffgate Museum & Gallery, Alnwick 

Until Sunday 9th October: Schiaparelli and Thirties Fashion - Manchester Art Gallery

Until Sunday 6th November: Behind the Scenes - Fashion Museum, Bath

Until 1st January 2018: A History of Fashion in 100 Objects - Fashion Museum, Bath

Tags: What's On

Leave a comment